Building with concrete5

Concrete5 8.1 iFrame?

I am trying to embed an interactive application (shiny-server) in an iframe. I see there is an iframe add-on but it is not supported in version 8.1. I'm not a web developer by any means. Could someone suggest how to achieve this? shiny-server runs as …

Error Exeption: Method name must be a string

Hi I am running a multi-lingual site. I have been working on the content within the content blogs and all of a sudden got this error message: [code] Whoops \ Exception \ ErrorException (E_ERROR) Method name must be a string /usr/www/users/hotele/…

Express - Problems using Entities and Entries

Hi all, I am working on a site where users are submitting job requests. This creates an Entry for 8-9 different Entity types. I have already commented on a post about being unable to use the setFirstName('text') as it does nothing, but using setAttr…

Automatic Post to Facebook / LinkedIn

Hi, Is it possible to create a option to post a page made with composer to Facebook and/or LinkedIn when published. So something like this: - Image - Description - Pagecontent - Option to post to socialmedia -- [X] Facebook -- [_] LinkedIn I…

Concreteised a Theme, some Jquery help please

Hi There (firstly, I know its older software but it works well for the client and their needs so I have decided to updating the theme but leave the CMS at the final C5.6) I am having a Jquery issues having ported a bought HTML core to C5.6. It c…

Can't add Express Date attribute to custom template

I'm building a custom template for an Express List I can bring in text attributes without a problem but when I try to add a date I get the error: Call to undefined method Concrete\Core\Express\Entry\Search\Result\Item::getNewsletterDate() Code us…

Use common .js for defferent block templates (8.x.x)