Advanced Permissions

Permalink
Hey,

I have a question concerning advanced permissions. I tested the permissions in my local environment.

Accidentally I uploaded the File "application/config/generated_overrides/concrete.php" to my online Server, including the flag 'permissions' => ['model'=>'advanced']

When I realized it, I changed it back to "simple" but I don't know If the system has already changed something in database. Does it change these settings only If I physically click the button "Enable Advanced Permissions" in system settings?

Hope, U can understand my Problem.

Thank you.

Greets from Germany.

dercin
View Replies:
PineCreativeLabs replied on at Permalink Reply
PineCreativeLabs
Once Advanced Permissions are enabled, it can't be undone.
dercin replied on at Permalink Reply
dercin
Hey,
I know that I can't reset it after I had clicked the button in the system settings.
But I only uploaded the file concrete.php with the flag and did not click the button.

'permissions' => ['model'=>'advanced']

Did the system change the database nevertheless? I ask because of an error with the field author.

http://www.concrete5.org/community/forums/usage/error-in-page-attri...


Can I check it in the database ?