"Submitted for Approval" of a deleted page.

Permalink
Whenever I log into one of my sites as admin, the home page pops up with a message "Page Version 2 Submitted for Approval."
When I review this its an very early front page thats 50 plus versions behind and has no option to approve delete or anything else.
The version itself has been deleted long ago, but the message still comes up.
It only shows up on the front page and as stated the version it self has long been deleted.
How do I stop this message appearing every time I go to the home page?

By the way I'm using version 8.3.1

View Replies: View Best Answer
mnakalay replied on at Permalink Best Answer Reply
mnakalay
it happens sometimes, usually if there was an error when publishing a page.

You need to go to your database and look for the table workflowprogress. In that table, if you find a row where the column wplsCompleted has a value of 0, that's the one. Change that value to 1.
programit replied on at Permalink Reply
That seemed to have done the trick.
Cheers.
harun replied on at Permalink Reply
harun
Worked! Thank you!
JohntheFish replied on at Permalink Reply
JohntheFish
For the future, cleaning up broken workflows is just one of the capabilities of my Extreme Clean addon.https://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/extreme-clean1/...
.