Newbie can't get site online

I have searched the forums, and can't find help for my problem (part of which is that I am a complete novice trying to put up a website--I currently have a site created in iWeb that serves as a "placeholder," but that really isn't suitable for a small business).

I have spent quite some time building a website using an Concrete5 template, and am happy with the results--simple, but at least it doesn't look like I drew it with crayons, which is as much as I could hope for without spending a great deal of money on web development. The problem is, I can't figure out how to get it out of my project area and into my web address.

The web address where it currently resides is:http://drlefever.c5host.com/
The web address where I want it ishttp://www.drlefever.com

It is difficult to explain this, but it is as if I have two separate Concrete5 accounts (and perhaps I do--I have no idea how I got myself into this mess). MacHighway is where I bought my little hosting package, and they steered me to Concrete5 as a site builder, but I can't find any instructions for dealing with my problem on MacHighway, either. I tried backing up the site so if disaster strikes all my work isn't for naught, but the file size seems rather small so I'm nervous about that, too.

I would be happy to hire someone to help me move things from Point A to Point B. I am simply at a loss as to where to go for help. I promise once it's up I will never touch it again. :)

ThemeGoodness replied on at Permalink Reply
ThemeGoodness
You may have signed up with a trial for c5hosting. If you do not have a host provider I think it's a matter of clicking a button or contacting c5 and saying hey take it live and give them your intended URL. (over simplified I am sure) If you have another host provider then yes it is a bit more involved than that and I am not sure the trial demo versions are movable.

Steph
ThemeGuru replied on at Permalink Reply
ThemeGuru