Let's start official Translation Group

Hey guys,

This is Katz from concrete5 Japan.

I'm mainly running an English website about Japan on concrete5
http://yokosonews.com/

This is my main job. I'm not a web programmer, or designer. I just self-taught myself to do this.

As you may know, Franz was looking for the community leader.
http://www.concrete5.org/about/blog/open-source-and-strategy/announ...

And I was selected to be the leader of translation group.

As concrete5 grows, we came to the point where we can kinda centralized how we are moving our internationalozation effort.

Franz pointed out the translation roadmap
http://www.concrete5.org/about/blog/core-roadmap/internationalizati...

But sometime, translators all know that there are missing "t" or sometime the "t" is not wrapped properly for your language.

We now need the place where we can discuss and suggest to the core team so that the people from all over the world can satisfy the internationalization of concrete5.

Here are what I'm thinking of

- Establish right communication way between every language teams and core team
- Create the documentations for internationalization to share with everybody
- For Core
- For Add-on
- Support to other new-comer language teams

Personally, I want to see if we can organize some international events such as WordCamp, or DrupalCon... but that's not really realted to translation....

First, I would like to establish the right communication among core, language teams

I can suggest:

- Keep This Internationalization Forum
- All international members must pay attention to this forum
- Mailing List
- Google Group
- Other groupware service
- IM
- Google Voice
- MSN Messenger
- Facebook Group
- IRC Channel
- Ustream + Chat + Skype
- Project Management Tools such as TRAC or REDMINE

I, first, would like to ask the leaders of language teams to join the conversation. And I would like to get to know who're working on what.

I'll also PM to the leaders of the following pages.