Version management

Permalink
Is there a way to turn of the versioning on saving a page?

it is a very nice feature, but using it on a very small site with lots of changes is annoying.

Any help?

FIBER
View Replies:
FIBER replied on at Permalink Reply
FIBER
In other words, to let the system automaticly publish changes
FIBER replied on at Permalink Reply
FIBER
In other words, to let the system automaticly publish changes
frz replied on at Permalink Reply
frz
you'd have to have a go button on exit edit mode anyway, no? I guess you could hack the toolbar to just link to the same url as the public button does if the extra click bothers you that much... might be a nice global variable to set in the UI..

you'd leave versions but just auto-publish=1; sets the exit edit mode button to publish..
Tekl replied on at Permalink Reply
Sorry, I don't understand it. Where do I have to set auto-publish to 1? The config file does not work.