This package allows users to request to delete their user accounts and associated data (Files, Pages etc.). It deactivates the user account & pages immediately. And delete it permanently after 30 days. You can set the options as you need from the settings page.
How It Works:
- The user will request to delete his account from /account/quit_profile page.
- The account and owning pages will be inactive immediately.
- The account and the owning files and pages will be deleted forever after 30 days. Delete Inactive Users - Quit Profile job needs to be run through CRON to do this.
- The admin can restore the user account within 30 days from /dashboard/quit_profile/users page.
- The package itself comes with default settings. Admin can change the settings from /dashboard/quit_profile/settings page.
- Allows asking or not asking password on quit profile.
- Allows asking or not asking the reason of quit profile.
- Allows to set up an unlimited number of custom questions.
- Allows showing a textarea for the last reason.
- Allows showing confirm page.
How To Use:
- Visit YOUR_SITE/dashboard/quit_profile.
- Set the options as you want. It’s really easy to set.
- Set the CRON job for Delete Inactive Users - Quit Profile.
- You're all set now.