In order for this add on to work you must have application events enabled, and the event for page deletion must be defined. If the installation was not able to write to /config/site.php and /config/site_events.php then this application will not work. To manually fix this, first add the following to your site.php file:
Then add the following to site_events.php
You may need to add opening and closing tags to this file.
From the settings tab you may choose how many pages are kept in the recycle bin. You may choose to specify number of total pages or number of days that pages are kept.
If you do not wish to wait for the recycle bin to automatically remove a page, you may delete it immediately by first setting the collection attribute "Delete Permanently?" to "yes" and then deleting the page. The page will be removed from the system entirely, bypassing the recycle bin altogether. To set this variable on a page that has already been moved to the recycle bin, go to your site map, then choose "Show System Pages" to see the Dashboard. Drill down to the recycle bin and find the node "Deleted Pages." Your page will be beneath this page. You may use the standard dialog menu to set the page properties and then delete the page. You may also delete a page permanently by first sending it to the recycle bin, then clicking the "Delete Permanently" button in the recycle bin
You may restore a page that has been sent to the recycle bin up until the point it is automatically purged. To do this, simply press the "Restore Page" button next to the page in the Recycle Bin. There is no way to restore a page once it has been purged from the recycle bin.