Block Templates available

Permalink Browser Info Environment
An ongoing list of block templates available for Blocks by AJAX.

See also http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/blocks-by-ajax/forums/b... for notes on incompatible blocks and blocks that are troublesome or may need special consideration.

Also, you can quickly AJAX load many other blocks by using the Blocks by AJAX template for the Stack Randomizer block.
http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/blocks-by-ajax/forums/t...
http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/stack-randomizer/...

Type: Discussion
Status: New
JohntheFish
View Replies:
JohntheFish replied on at Permalink Reply
JohntheFish
Templates are included with 'Blocks by AJAX' for the following blocks:

Content (core)
Google Maps (core)
Image (core)
Page List (core - does not support pagination within a page list)
Slideshow (core)

Stack Randomizer http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/stack-randomizer/...
Global Areas http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/global-areas/...
Parent Area http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/parent-area/...

Sortable Fancybox Gallery http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/sortable-fancybox-galle...
Galleria Image Gallery http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/galleria_image_gallery/... (the block itself does not work with Chrome)
Simple Image Gallery http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/simple-image-gallery/...
JohntheFish replied on at Permalink Reply
JohntheFish
A separate package 'Blocks by AJAX Templates1' ( http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/templates-for-blocks-by... ) contains more templates for:

HTML(core)
RSS Displayer (core and scrolling ticker)
Page List (scrolling ticker)
Tags (core)
Youtube (core)

Scrolling Ticker http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/ticker/...
Flash Gallery http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/flash_gallery/...
Gallery http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/gallery/...
Image Slider http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/image_slider/...
List Files From Set (thumbnail lists) http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/list-files-from-set/...
JohntheFish replied on at Permalink Reply
JohntheFish
The Quick Log View addon http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/quick-log-view/... includes Blocks by AJAX template to provide and refresh a view of the Concrete5 log without having to refresh the page.

for template developers this also serves as an example of a more complex template, where an icon click is used to toggle open/closed the ajax area and refresh it whenever it is opened.
JohntheFish replied on at Permalink Reply
JohntheFish
Formigo directions is a slick Google Maps block with, as the name suggests, directions output and comes with a template for Blocks by AJAX.

http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/formigo-directions/...
JohntheFish replied on at Permalink Reply
JohntheFish
The Quick Attribute View addon http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/quick-attribute-view/... includes Blocks by AJAX template to provide and refresh a view of the page, owner and user attributes without having to refresh the page.

As with Quick Log View, this also serves as an example of a more complex template for template developers, where an icon click is used to toggle open/closed the ajax area and refresh it whenever it is opened.
JohntheFish replied on at Permalink Reply
JohntheFish
Universal Content Puller
http://www.concrete5.org/marketplace/addons/universal-content-pulle...
includes a Blocks by Ajax template and can currently pull content from:
- Stacks
- File sets
- Areas on other pages (as per Global Areas block)
- Parent and ancestor page areas (as per Parent Areas block)
- Selected parts of any URL (buyilding from the Box Grabber block)
- Text and markdown files from the file manager or anywhere on the web
- RSS feeds


Universal Content Puller is optimised for use with Blocks By AJAX, with rendering delayed to the last possible moment before pulling the content and user control of caching. It can even pull content from all over the web, all inside a Blocks by AJAX template.

concrete5 Environment Information

Browser User-Agent String

Hide Post Content

This will replace the post content with the message: "Content has been removed by an Administrator"

Hide Content

Request Refund

You have not specified a license for this support ticket. You must have a valid license assigned to a support ticket to request a refund.